PREMIERE: Melbourne's To Octavia Unleash 'XIII' Official Video.

To Octavia Band Photo

Good news for lovers of local heavy music - Melbourne's melodic metalcore crew To Octavia have dropped an official video for their excellent new track XIII which you might have heard premiered on Triple J's The Racket the other night.

We're lucky enough to share the official video with you first, so take a look below and enjoy!

"[XIII] is one of our most emotional tracks." Says bassist/vocalist Adam Kirk-Holmes. "It’s a story of loss and reflection, accompanied by dynamic melodies and heavy riffs. XIII is the song that brought together all the aspects of what To Octavia was meant to be."

To Octavia are Matt Ashley (Vocals), Adam Kirk-Holmes (Vocals/Bass), Justin Keurntjes (Guitars), Molly Congreve (Guitars), and Lucas Keurntjes (Drums). If you're a fan of Polaris, Northlane, Sworn In, The Plot in You, or Architects then we recommend you check them out!

Nocturnal EP

XIII comes from To Octavia's forthcoming Nocturnal EP, which is set for release on April 26. The new track (as well as the rest of the EP) was produced, mixed, and mastered by Chris Lalic of Melbourne's Windwaker and will be available for pre-order from all the usual suspects.

Nocturnal EP